- MOUNTAIN WINTER -

Winter holiday in the Tyrolean Lechtal

Untouched beauty

In winter, the Lech Valley is transformed into a holiday paradise where you can experience wonderful winter days.
Family-friendly skiing areas, well-kept winter hiking trails, cross-country skiing trails and toboggan runs make the heart of every winter sports enthusiast beat faster. After an active winter day in our unspoilt natural landscape, it's time for relaxation and tranquillity in our spacious SPA area.

Skiing pleasure for every taste

In the Tyrolean Lechtal Nature Park region, alpine skiers have a wide choice between several small Family ski areas in the Lechtal and the Top skiing area Ski Arlberg:

The experts as well as the beginners, the families as well as the pleasure skiers will find in the numerous Ski resorts and family-friendly lifts in the Lech Valley is guaranteed to find something suitable. If you can't get enough of skiing, you can even whizz down the slopes at night with floodlights.

Our ski areas in the valley:

  • Family Ski Area Jöchlspitze
  • Gföllberg lift Holzgau
  • Knittel ski lifts in Elbigenalp
  • Family ski lifts Stanzach

For those who like it more exclusive and larger, the Austria's largest contiguous ski area - Ski Arlberg - a new dimension of skiing pleasure: 305 kilometres of ski runs and 88 state-of-the-art lifts and cable cars from St. Anton, St. Christoph, Stuben via Zürs and Lech to Schröcken and Warth. Best snow quality awaits all skiing fans from December to April, because Warth-Schröcken is considered the skiing area with the most natural snow in Europe. Should the natural snow still not be enough, a state-of-the-art snow-making system is available.

The best: The free ski bus Brings all winter sports fans in just a few minutes directly from the hotel from, quickly and easily to the lifts.

Skiing on the Arlberg

Ski hotel for clever combiners

Live traditionally & enjoy exclusivity

Steeg in the Lechtal and our hamlet of Walchen is the ideal holiday region for clever combinationists. With us, you stay in a restful, quiet, affordable place without the hustle and bustle of large winter sports resorts. Nevertheless, you are very close to the boundless ski dimension of Ski Arlberg with its ski resorts Warth-Schröcken, Lech and St. Anton. Because the free ski bus takes all snow fanatics directly from the hotel to the middle of the ski area in just a few minutes. Those who then feel like a bit of exclusivity can make themselves comfortable on one of the dreamy sun terraces in Lech with a glass of champagne.
 

Winter holiday with dog

Enjoy your winter holiday in our Pet-friendly hotel in the Lech Valley! Our wonderful secluded location, directly on the edge of the forest, offers your dog plenty of space to let off steam. In addition, fairytale hiking trails, snow-covered fields, cosy alpine pastures & huts and of course an unforgettable skiing holiday with your dog await you. Your beloved pet is a welcome guest here and can even stay in your room free of charge. Please note that dogs must be muzzled and kept on a lead on the ski buses in the valley. 
Winter holiday with dog

OTHER WINTER EXPERIENCES

Tobogganing in winter

Tobogganing

Sledding and tobogganing is great fun for the whole family. In the Lechtal Nature Park region there are several toboggan runs for big and small toboggan fans. A very special, unforgettable experience is night tobogganing with the run lit up.

Ski tours in the Lech Valley

Ski tours

Far away from the alpine ski circus, the Lechtal offers wonderful variants for ski tourers. Unforgettable powder descents included! However, anyone venturing into the backcountry for the first time with skins on their skis should only do so in the company of a professional guide. It is important to know the local snow, weather and avalanche conditions.

Cross-country skiing in the Lech Valley

Cross-country skiing

Cross-country skiers enjoy a varied and perfectly prepared network of trails in the Lechtal. The cross-country and skating trails lead you along around 190 km in an overwhelming natural landscape through the entire valley. Equipment for cross-country skiing can be rented at the local rental shops. For beginners, but also for already experienced cross-country skiers, there is the possibility to book a professional guide. Please ask at the reception. Our highlight: The entrance to the cross-country skiing trail is directly at the hotel. 

Winter hiking in the Lechtal, ladies hiking through a winter landscape

Snowshoeing

A special nature experience for all winter and nature lovers away from the slopes. 34 designated winter hiking routes on around 132 kilometres lead you through snow-covered forests, along the Lech or up to impressive views of our popular alpine pastures & huts. Your physical well-being is definitely taken care of! With a valid guest card, which you can obtain from us, you can travel free of charge on the buses to your starting points and back again.

Ice skating in the Lech Valley

Ice sports

Family fun at the ice rink with a fantastic view of the Tyrolean mountains - that's what the various ice rinks in the area offer: Elbigenalp, Häselgehr, Elmen and Holzgau. Curling is also possible at all the rinks.

Huts & Alpine pastures in the Lech Valley

Huts & Pastures

In addition to numerous cleared hiking trails, 8 cosy alpine pastures and huts open in winter invite you on a hike in the winter wonderland. Fantastic power spots in intact nature, fabulous views into the valley and the wintry Lech landscape await you.

Horse-drawn sleigh rides in winter

Romantic horse-drawn sleigh ride

The holiday highlight for couples, children and all those who have always dreamed of a romantic horse-drawn sleigh ride in a magnificent winter landscape.

• BERGWINTER •

Winterurlaub im Tiroler Lechtal

Unberührte Schönheit

Im Winter verwandelt sich das Lechtal in ein Urlaubsparadies, in dem Sie herrliche Wintertage erleben können.
Familienfreundliche Skigebiete, gepflegte Winterwanderwege, Langlaufloipen und Rodelbahnen lassen das Herz eines jeden Wintersportlers höher schlagen. Nach einem aktiven Wintertag in unserer unberührten Naturlandschaft ist es an der Zeit für Entspannung und Ruhe in unserem großzügigen SPA- Bereich.

Skivergnügen für jeden Geschmack

In der Naturparkregion Tiroler Lechtal haben Alpinskifahrer die große Auswahl zwischen mehreren kleinen Familienskigebieten im Lechtal und dem Top-Skigebiet Ski Arlberg:

Die Könner sowie die Anfänger, die Familien wie auch die Genuss-Skifahrer finden in den zahlreichen Skigebieten und familiären Liftanlagen im Lechtal garantiert etwas Passendes. Wer vom Skifahren gar nicht genug bekommen kann, kann sogar am Abend beim Nachtskilauf mit Flutlicht die Hänge hinunter sausen.

Unsere Skigebiete im Tal:

  • Familienskigebiet Jöchlspitze
  • Gföllberglift Holzgau
  • Skilifte Knittel in Elbigenalp
  • Familienskilifte Stanzach

Wer es exklusiver und größer mag, dem bietet das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet Österreichs – Ski Arlberg – eine neue Dimension des Skivergnügens: 305 Skiabfahrtskilometer und 88 hochmoderne Lifte und Bahnen von St. Anton, St. Christoph, Stuben über Zürs und Lech bis nach Schröcken und Warth. Beste Schneequalität erwartet alle Skifans von Dezember bis April, denn Warth-Schröcken gilt als das naturschneereichste Skigebiet Europas. Sollte der Naturschnee einmal trotzdem nicht reichen, steht eine hochmoderne Beschneiungsanlage zur Verfügung.

Das Beste: Der kostenlose Skibus bringt alle Wintersportfans in nur wenigen Minuten direkt vom Hotel aus, schnell und unkompliziert zu den Liften.

Skifahren am Arlberg

Skihotel für clevere Kombinierer

Traditionell wohnen & Exklusivität genießen

Steeg im Lechtal und unser Weiler Walchen ist die ideale Urlaubsregion für clevere Kombinierer. Bei uns wohnen Sie erholsam ruhig, preisgünstig und ganz ohne den Trubel großer Wintersportorte. Dennoch sind Sie der grenzenlosen Skidimension Ski Arlberg mit seinen Skiorten Warth-Schröcken, Lech und St. Anton ganz nah. Denn der kostenlose Skibus bringt alle Schneefanatiker direkt vom Hotel aus in nur wenigen Minuten mitten ins Skigebiet. Wer dann Lust auf ein bisschen Exklusivität hat, kann es sich auf einer der traumhaften Sonnenterrassen in Lech bei einem Gläschen Champagner gemütlich machen.
 

Winterurlaub mit Hund

Genießen Sie Ihren Winterurlaub in unserem haustierfreundlichen Hotel im Lechtal! Unsere herrliche Alleinlage, direkt am Waldrand bietet Ihrem Hund so richtig viel Platz zum Austoben. Außerdem erwarten Sie märchenhafte Wanderwege, zugeschneite Felder, gemütliche Almen & Hütten und natürlich ein unvergesslicher Skiurlaub mit Hund. Bei uns ist Ihr geliebtes Haustier ein gern gesehener Gast und darf in Ihrem Zimmer sogar kostenlos logieren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass in den Skibussen im Tal für Hunde eine Maulkorb- und Leinenpflicht gilt. 
Winterurlaub mit Hund

WEITERE WINTERERLEBNISSE

Rodeln im Winter

Rodeln

Rodeln und Schlittenfahren ist ein Riesenspaß für die ganze Familie. In der Naturparkregion Lechtal gibt es mehrere Rodelbahnen für große und kleine Rodelfans. Ein ganz besonderes, unvergessliches Erlebnis ist das Nachtrodeln bei beleuchteter Bahn.

Skitouren im Lechtal

Skitouren

Fernab vom Skizirkus der Alpinskifahrer, gibt es im Lechtal wunderschöne Varianten für Skitourengeher. Unvergessliche Powder-Abfahrten inklusive! Wer sich das erste Mal mit Fellen an den Skiern ins Gelände wagt, sollte das jedoch nur in Begleitung eines professionellen Guides tun. Es gilt, die örtlichen Schnee-, Wetter- und Lawinenverhältnisse zu kennen.

Langlaufen im Lechtal

Langlaufen

Langläufer freuen sich im Lechtal über ein abwechslungsreiches und bestens präpariertes Loipennetz. Die Langlauf- und Skating-Loipen führen Sie auf rund 190 km in einer überwältigenden Naturlandschaft durch das ganze Tal. Ausrüstungen zum Langlaufen können Sie bei den örtlichen Verleihern mieten. Für Anfänger, aber auch für bereits erfahrene Langläufer gibt es die Möglichkeit einen professionellen Guide zu buchen. Fragen Sie gerne an der Rezeption nach. Unser Highlight: Der Einstieg in die Langlaufloipe befindet sich direkt beim Hotel. 

Winterwandern im Lechtal, Damen die durch eine Winterlandschaft wandern

Schneeschuhwandern

Ein besonderes Naturerlebnis für alle Winter- und Naturfreunde abseits der Piste.  34 ausgewiesene Winterwanderrouten auf rund 132 Kilometern führen Sie durch verschneite Wälder, entlang des Lechs oder hinauf zu imposanten Ausblicken auf unsere beliebten Almen & Hütten. Für Ihr leibliches Wohl ist auf jeden Fall gesorgt! Mit gültiger Gästekarte, die Sie bei uns erhalten, gelangen Sie mit den Bussen kostenlos zu Ihren Startpunkten und wieder retour.

Eislaufen im Lechtal

Eissport

Familienspaß am Eislaufplatz mit traumhaftem Ausblick auf die Tiroler Berge - das bieten die verschiedenen Eislaufplätze in der Umgebung: Elbigenalp, Häselgehr, Elmen u. Holzgau. Auch Eisstockschießen ist auf allen Plätzen möglich.

Hütten & Almen im Lechtal

Hütten & Almen

Neben zahlreichen geräumten Wanderwegen laden 8 gemütliche, im Winter geöffnete Almen und Hütten auf eine Wanderung im Winterwonderland ein. Es erwarten Sie traumhafte Kraftplätze in intakter Natur, sagenhafte Ausblicke ins Tal und die winterliche Lechlandschaft.

Pferdeschlittenfahrten im Winter

Romantische Pferdeschlittenfahrt

Das Urlaubshighlight für Paare, Kinder und alle jene, die schon immer einmal von einer romantischen Pferdeschlittenfahrt in einer prächtigen Winterlandschaft geträumt haben.